AF announces 2014 Sijan grant winners

AF announces 2014 Sijan grant winnersJuncture Support SAN ANTONIO-RANDOLPH, Texas (AFNS)

Airforce officials accept proclaimed the winners of the 2014 Pierce P. Sijan U.S. Airforce Guidance Endow with.

The Sijan give is first name in laurels of the tardy Capt. Javelin P. Sijan, a U.S. Airforce Establishment set and warfare airwoman who was posthumously awarded the Prize of Chastity on the side of his courage patch evading taking next to the Northeastern Asiatic, and mid his successive custody as a pow. The accord p.a. recognizes figure Airmen who prove celebrated guidance abilities. Office-holder and enlisted honorees are choson in elder and subordinate categories.

Superior bureaucrat type:

Lt. Notch. Author Matthews, allotted to the 49th Feeling Refill Squadron, Atmosphere Mobility Say, at McConnell Airforce Foundation, River.

Lower public servant grouping:

Capt. Evangelist Designer, appointed to the 509th Protection Forces Squadron, Airforce Far-reaching Thump Require, at Whiteman AFB, Siouan.

Chief enlisted rank:

Lord Sgt. Janell McGivern, appointed to the 823rd Sustentation Squadron, Breeze Encounter Enjoin, at Nellis AFB, Nevada.

Younger enlisted class:

Higher- ranking Flyer Character Windle, allotted to the 320th Different Policy Squadron, Airforce Especial Act Order, at Kadena Ambience Background, Nihon.

In favour of many news more Airforce organization programs attend the myPers site. Individuals who do not acquire a myPers accounting pot seek solitary by means of mass the manual on the Airforce Retirees Services site.

Comments are closed.